Announcing the 2012 Annual Awards Recipients

On October 3, 2012, as the CWCC community, including Denver’s business elite, entered the Marriot City Center downtown, the air dripped with anticipation.  Excitement over who would win the coveted Lifetime Achievement, Young Professional and Company of the Year awards buzzed through the crowd.

Everyone who attended the Annual Awards Luncheon was moved by humble and heartfelt acceptance speeches and was treated to a special talk given by Kim Jordan, the co-founder of New Belgium Brewing Company, chronicling her rise to the top of a male-dominated industry.

At the end of this uplifting day, dedicated to honoring and celebrating Denver businesswomen and the companies that support women, we were all inspired to do more, be better and give back, so without further ado, here are the companies and individuals that provided that inspiration:

Volunteer of the Year:  M.L. Hanson, M.L. Hanson and Associates

Leads Leader of the Year:  Nancy Collins, Sassy Golf

Sponsor of the Year:  Xcel Energy

Company of the Year – Small Business:  Iron Horse Architects

Company of the Year – Medium Business:  Allonhill

Company of the Year – Large Business: KeyBank

Sustainable Company of the Year:  Sheraton Downtown Denver

Young Professional of the Year:  Jennifer Alderfer of North Suburban Medical Center HealthONE

Lifetime Achievement of the Year:  Sheila Gutterman of Gutterman Griffiths PC

Congratulations to all of our esteemed recipients.  You are in good company and are part of a long tradition set by the CWCC when we began honoring women and companies through the Annual Awards.

Please look for event pictures taken by the talented John Bosley of John Bosley Photography to be posted in the coming weeks.

We hope to see you next year at the 2013, 25th Anniversary Annual Awards Luncheon.

The CWCC would like to thank Premier Sponsor Kaiser Permanente Colorado, Distinguished Sponsor Xcel Energy and VIP Reception Sponsor Key4Women-KeyBank.  We’d also thank our generous supporting sponsors:  Bryan Cave HRO, EON Office Products, IBM, and Mortenson Construction and all of our table sponsors. We also greatly appreciate our emcee Scott Bemis. We couldn’t have done it without you!

Share this article:

Other Articles