Colorado Women’s Chamber of Commerce Announces Colorado’s 2018 Top 25 Most Powerful Women

Inspiring Honorees Include the First State Representative to be Honored, CEOs, Presidents, Leaders & Entrepreneurs

DENVER (December 10, 2017)– The Colorado Women’s Chamber of Commerce (CWCC) is pleased to announce the 2018 Top 25 Most Powerful Women in Colorado. This annual event seeks to profile powerful and impactful women in our Colorado community.

Now in its sixth year recognizing 150 women, the annual Top 25 Most Powerful Women’s Gala will be hosted at Grand Hyatt Denver, on Thursday, Feb. 8, from 5:30- 8:30 p.m.

The 2018 winning class is particularly unique as 20 percent of honorees represent the energy/mining/oil & gas sector, the highest percentage in CWCC history in a field that is traditionally male-dominated. This is also the first year the nomination process has been open to the public and a member of Colorado State Legislature is being honored.

Nominees were selected based upon; their passion and promotion of women in business, community engagement, proven leadership, track record for success and perseverance in their company, their community and their family.

“It is such a privilege to continue this impactful legacy of recognizing the inspiring leaders throughout Colorado,” said CWCC President and CEO Kristen Blessman “This honor symbolizes the need for women leaders in our state and why it is important to elevate more women in leadership roles.”

Congratulations to the following 2018 Honorees:

Brook Griese, Ph.D., Co-Founder and CEO, Judi’s House  & JAG Institute

Carrie Horton, Vice President, DJ Basin Development, Anadarko Petroleum Corporation

Catherine B. Lucas APR, Vice President of Strategy & Chief of Staff, MSU Denver

Crisanta Duran, Speaker of the House, Colorado State Representatives

Debbie Trujillo, Regional Corporate Responsibility Officer, KeyBank

Diana Mead, Managing Partner, OnePoint

Gloria Schoch, Community Affairs Manager, Molson Coors/MillerCoors

Jan Kulmann, Senior Engineering Advisor, Noble Energy

Jen Lester, Co-Founder, Philosophy Communication

Karla Nugent, Partner/Chief Business Development Officer, Weifield Group Contracting

Kristin Strohm, Co-Founder/President, Starboard Group

Kristina Scala, Founder, president and head of school , Aspen Academy, Aspen Youth Leadership Institute, Aspen Entrepreneurial Institute, Bear’s Student Enterprises, MODI Furniture

Marcela de la Mar, Executive Director, Mexican Cultural Center

Maren C. Stewart, Founding Partner, Taloma Partners

Maritza Dominguez Braswell , Managing Partner, Rollin Braswell Fisher LLC (RBF Law)

Marla J. Williams, President and CEO, Community First Foundation

Nancy Lipson, VP and Deputy General Counsel, Newmont Mining

Nik Scott, Media Personality & Social Media Strategist, Scott Media LLC & University of Denver

Priya Burkett, Director, Business Development, American Express

Ruth Rohs, Vice President of Corporate Communications & Executive Director,  The IMA Financial Group & The IMA Foundation

Sally Hallingstad, Executive Director, Denver Petroleum Club

Sandi Mays, EVP CIO & Service, Zayo Group

Susan Fakharzadeh, Senior Manager, Community Relations, PDC Energy

Terri O’Brien, Owner/ Creative Director, Salvage Advertising

Vanecia Kerr,  Regional Executive Director, College Track

Tickets and sponsorships sell out rapidly and can be purchased online at: /events/details/top-25-most-powerful-women-gala-9771

About the Colorado Women’s Chamber of Commerce:

Since its inception in 1988, the Colorado Women’s Chamber of Commerce has fostered an environment that supports members’ business needs and celebrates their successes. The Colorado Women’s Chamber of Commerce provides opportunities and visibility for women in business through relationship development, education, mentorship, partnership and alliances. Visit for more information.


Megan Breinig

Share this article:

Other Articles