Announcing the 2020 Board of Directors and Young Professionals Board

The Colorado Women’s Chamber of Commerce (CWCC) is pleased to introduce its 2020 Board of Directors and Young Professionals Board.

“We couldn’t be more thrilled with the high-caliber individuals serving on our board,” said Kristen Blessman, CEO of the CWCC. “In the able hands of Amy King, SVP/CPO of Centura Health, I have no doubt that we will reach new heights in our mission to advance women into the highest levels of leadership and business success in 2020.”


Executive Committee
Chair, Amy King, Senior Vice President/Chief People Officer, Centura Health
Vice Chair, Leanna Clark, Vice-Chancellor, University Communications, University of Colorado Denver
Secretary, Amy Turney, Director of Engineering – Property & Distribution, Denver Water
Treasurer, Pam Patton, CPA, Delta Dental
Past Chair, Deb Siverson, President, Xponents, Inc.

“We have an incredibly talented Board, and I am amazed by the passion and focus that is behind each and every member, to serve women in our community in a way that has never been done before. Whether you are a small business owner, a woman pressing to gain influence in leadership positions, or potentiating progression and change within your own ecosystem, the Colorado Women’s Chamber has set goals that will inspire and create success!
Amy King Chair, Board of Directors Colorado Women’s Chamber of Commerce

Board Members
Kristen Blessman, President & CEO, Colorado Women’s Chamber of Commerce
Angie Anania, Assistant Vice President of Marketing and Community Relations, HealthONE
Debbie Brown, President, Colorado Business Roundtable (COBRT)
Megan Dow, Enterprise Key Accounts Executive, ZipRecruiter
Cathy Lucas, Chief of Staff & Chief Communications Officer, Metropolitan State University
Murugan Palani, Director of Business Diversity and Outreach, Denver Public Schools
Celeste Palermo, Director, Global HR Operational Efficiency, Newmont Mining
Beth Perez, VP Hospital Services Group, DaVita Healthcare Partners
Teri Romero, Director of Medicare Operations, Kaiser Permanente
Jessica Seidlitz, Managing Director, Management Initiatives, Charles Schwab
Deb Siverson, President, Xponents, Inc.
Amy Turney, Director of Engineering – Property & Distribution, Denver Water
Jacqueline Weinhold, Director of Business Development, SCL Health
Denise Newman, Business Banking Manager, Wells Fargo
Ben Lewis-Ramirez, CMO & Founder, Lit Communities
Natalie Russo, President of Internal Audit, FirstBank
Gil Gomez, Manager Director, Deloitte Consulting LLP
Donna MacConnell, Senior Vice President, Lockton Companies
Brian Ondre, President, Rocky Mountain Region, Cummins
Christy Dobson, Executive Director of Corporate and Community Relations, Children’s Hospital Colorado
Chantell Taylor, VP of Government Affairs, UC Health
Heather White, EVP, Community Bank, Vectra Bank
Allison Ball, Senior Director – Forecasting, Demand Planning, and Commercialization, MillerCoors
Sarah Mercer, Lawyer, Policy Advisor, Brownstein Hyatt Farber Shreck
Stephanie Moll, Partner, Bryan Cave Leighton Paisner
Leanna Clark, Vice-Chancellor, University Communications, University of Colorado Denver
Devon Kearns, Chief Visionary Officer, Social Capital Agency
Rachel Filipi, Director, Strategy and Performance, Xcel Energy
Kelly Cortina, VP of Global Product, VF Corporation

The CWCC Young Professionals Board is designed to support and create programming for CWCC young professionals as they navigate their careers and businesses. This is done through quarterly professional development and social opportunities, as well as a yearly signature event. This is a unique community of professionals working to develop the next generation of leaders.

“I am honored to serve alongside the passionate individuals that make up the Young Professionals Advisory Board of the Colorado Women’s Chamber of Commerce in 2020. As we continue to focus on creating an inviting and inclusive community for Colorado’s young professionals, I’m excited to have the opportunity to collaborate with our Board Members in providing programming which supports women who want to expand their role in the business community. With this group of driven professionals, I know 2020 will be the most successful year for this Board and I can’t wait to see the impact we create.”
Megan Fine, Chair of Young Professionals Advisory Board Colorado Women’s Chamber of Commerce

Executive Committee and Chairs
Chair, Megan Fine, Denver Zoo
Vice Chair, Paige Goss, Point Solutions Group
Secretary, Paige Bentley, Google
Engagement Chair, Liliana Pascal, DaVita Kidney Care
Events Chair, Lauren Halverstadt, Medicine Man
Signature Events Chair, Katlynn Crine, Aurora Public Schools Foundation

Kara Hardman, Haselden Construction
Amy Rogers, Shapiro Winthers P.C.
Catherine Reynolds, Polaris Law Group
Katie Pierson, FirstBank
Erika Moeller, Xcel Energy
Kelly Johannsen, Upstairs Circus
Molly Engleking, Denver Museum of Nature & Science
Maddy Jones, Centura Health
Renee Marinez, Bank of America – Merrill Lynch
Marisol Juardo, Mental Health Center of Denver
Eric Sutfin, Social Capital Agency
Kara Hamersky, HealthOne
Stephanie Short, America Succeeds
Kelly Libhart, Grant Thornton
Jade Marquez, Colorado Technology Association
Michelle Berezin, Mile High United Way
Sarah Erickson, CU Denver

About the Colorado Women’s Chamber of Commerce
Since its inception in 1988, the Colorado Women’s Chamber of Commerce has fostered an environment that supports members’ business needs and celebrates their successes. The Colorado Women’s Chamber of Commerce provides opportunities and visibility for women in business through relationship development, education, mentorship, partnership, and alliances. Visit for more information.

Share this article:

Other Articles