**  News Release  **

FOR IMMEDIATE RELEASE                                                                                               CONTACT

Monday, 12 April 2017                                                                                                         Kelly Scott, 303-58-0220,


ATHENA International Award Recipient Announced


Colorado Women’s Chamber of Commerce Honored Top Women Influencers at 20th Annual Luncheon and Conference


DENVER, 12 April 2017 – The Colorado Women’s Chamber of Commerce honored today the finalists and winner for the 20th annual ATHENA Leadership Award Luncheon and Conference.


This year’s recipient is Jean Galloway, who accepted the award from Kristen Blessman, CEO, Colorado Women’s Chamber of Commerce and Women’s Leadership Foundation, and Dr. Dorothy Horrell Chancellor, University of Colorado Denver, who received the award last year.


The other two finalists for the ATHENA Leadership Award were Nita Mosby Tyler, Ph.D., Chief Catalyst & Founder, The Equity Project, LLC, and Shari Shink, Founder & President Emeritus, Rocky Mountain Children’s Law Center.


The ATHENA Leadership Award is presented to a woman or man who is honored for professional excellence, community service and for actively assisting women in their attainment of professional excellence and leadership skills. Since the program’s inception in 1982, more than 7,000 exemplary leaders in over 500 communities have received the prestigious ATHENA Leadership Award.


Jean Galloway formed Galloway Group (now Prosono) in January 2000, focused on forging mutually beneficial partnerships between for-profit and not-for-profit organizations. Galloway’s previous work as a public relations practitioner and her many years securing sponsorships and implementing award-winning community programs at 9News give her an advantage in positioning Prosono’s clients in the areas of strategic philanthropy and cause marketing. Jean was integral in the formation of important community programs, including 9Health Fair, 9WHO CARE, 9CARES, and Buddy Check 9.


Congratulations to all of this year’s nominees: Betsy Wiersma, Founder & President, Wiersma Experience Marketing/CampExperience; Carrie Scott, Chief Operating Officer, Solace Home Healthcare; Gayle Crawford, Physician & Owner, Westside Women’s Care; Jessica Stutz, Special Markets Lending Director, Colorado Lending Source; Kathy Nesbitt, Vice President, Employee and Information Services, University of Colorado; Laurel Walk, Lending Director, Colorado Lending Source, Sandi Mays, Executive Vice President & Chief Information Officer, Zayo Group, Tammy Rivera Berberick, Chief Executive Officer, Crestcom Internation, Inc.


The Colorado Women’s Chamber of Commerce has been awarding the ATHENA to one outstanding woman for the past 20 years. Jodi Rolland, Colorado State and Denver Market President, Bank of America and Sarah Herron, “Bachelor” Contestant and Founder & CEO of SheLift spoke at the luncheon. The corresponding conference focused on leveraging personal and professional influence and kicked-off with a panel of influential women leaders in Denver.



Share this article:

Other Articles